The Stecher and Horowitz Foundation

Young Artists Series 2016-17 (by Venue)

Arts Canisius, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY
Montante Cultural Center
Main and Eastwood Streets, Buffalo, NY

Sunday, September 25, 2016 at 2:00 pm – Angie Zhang


Congregation Emanu-El of the City of New York
Temple Emanu-El Skirball Center
Greenwald Hall
1 East 65th Street, New York, NY

Sunday, October 16, 2016 at 3:00 pm – Angie Zhang
Sunday, December 18, 2016 at 3:00 pm – Jiacheng Xiong
Sunday, January 15, 2017 at 3:00 pm – Aristo Sham
Sunday, March 19, 2017 at 3:00 pm – Anna Han


Downtown Music at Grace, White Plains, NY
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 12:10 pm – Constance Lin Kaita
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 12:10 pm – Jenny Jung Yeon Lee
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at 12:10 pm – Max Ma
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 12:10 pm – Jiaqi Long


Explorers Club
46 East 70th Street, New York, NY

Thursday, November 10,  2016 at 7:30 pm – Michael Brown
Tuesday, January 24,  2017 at 7:30 pm – Larry Weng
Wednesday, March 29,  2017 at 7:30 pm – Allen Yueh


Fairfield University, Fairfield, CT
Quick Center for the Arts/Wien Theater
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT

Sunday, January 8, 2017 at 2:00 pm – Jun Hwi Cho
Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 2:00 pm – Mackenzie Melemed
Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 2:00 pm – Eloise Kim


Greenwich House Music School
Renee Weiler Concert Hall
46 Barrow Street, New York, NY

Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Eloise Kim
Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 7:30 pm – Anna Han
Thursday, February 2, 2017 at 7:30 pm – Jun Hwi Cho


Ossining Public Library, Ossining, NY
The Nadia Reisenberg Young Artists Series
Budarz Theater
53 Croton Avenue, Ossining, NY

Sunday, October 9, 2016 at 2:00 pm – Angie Zhang
Sunday, November 6, 2016 at 2:00 pm – Jiacheng Xiong
Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 2:00 pm – Aristo Sham


The McGraw-Hill Companies, Young Artists Showcase
WQXR 105.9 FM, hosted by Robert Sherman
Radio Broadcast

Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 9:00 pm


TICKETED EVENTS
Tickets may be purchased directly from the venue

Downtown Music at Grace, White Plains, NY
Grace Church
33 Church Street, White Plains, NY

Young Artists Concerto Concert
Mackenzie Melemed, Angie Zhang
with The Downtown Sinfonietta
Vincent Lionti, conductor
Sunday, March 26, 2017 at 5:00 pm
Tickets can be purchased online at www.DTMusic.org
or at (914) 949-0384


The Phillips Collection, Washington, DC
Phillips Music
1600 21st Street NW, Washington, DC

Sunday, November 27, 2016 at 4:00 pm – Aristo Sham


Trinity-St. John’s Episcopal Church, Hewlett, NY
Presents a concert in memory of William D. Denson
Venue and Artist to be Announced

Thursday, April 20, 2017